26
Sep
08

End of week 3

OK so I was late this morning, I have not had luck on my side all this very brief day so far so it has been a bad one so far. We have been doing a lot of work that is quite difficult and we yesterday had Key skills with Sheila and that was a funny lesson we were looking at real letters that were sent in to various government agency’s and they were wrong but funny in the way they were writer and here is one that I have found last night that is a Car Insurance Claim:

“I pulled into a lay-by with smoke coming from under the hood. I realised the car was on fire so took my dog and smothered it with a blanket.”

This quote  has been linked to the website that I got it from and there are lots of other ones on this site and they are so funny.

With carol yesterday we were looking at BIOS (Basic Input/Output System) on the computer and going over the assignment task

Lucy’s lessons today and yesterday were good as i knew how to use Corel PaintShop Pro X (wich if i could i would eradicate the program and the creator out of existence)

I am in sheilas lesson now and later I have Lucy again so to day will be fun

The reason that I was late was due to the fact that I had been up till 02:00 doing work for Carol and Lucy only to have left it on the computer (which is running very well and it is able to cope with the programs that i need that the laptop could not handle well (the motherboard is dead (R.I.P Rubbish Laptop 18/07/2007- 23/07/2008))

0 Responses to “End of week 3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 20,649 hits

Top Posts


