20
Jan
10

The Boring Life of Me

Hello there.

Nothing much has happened in my life since my last post but I thought that I would check in and give you an update on how boring my life is at the moment.

My last post was a few days before my birthday and this one is now a few days after so I think I will start with my Birthday then.

January 16th, 2010 (My 19th Birthday)

This year it was a quiet day for me as all of my friends have prior commitments, like Fish who has recently become a father, or they just couldn’t be bothered, like Jordan. I don’t mind this as I like to keep myself to myself as I still have not found the website where you download this elusive “Life” thing that people keep telling me I need to get but I should stumble upon it sooner or later.

I did go into Chatham and had lunch (Foot long BLT sub) with my Granddad and i got some cards and a couple of presents, I did however spend all of the money that was in the cards on the day. When I got home I watched the DVDs and that is about it really.

Presants:

  • Michel McIntyre, Hello Wembley!
  • Rhod Gilbert and the Award Winning Mince Pie
  • CSI:VEGUS Episodes 3.01 – 3.12
  • Rush Hour
  • Rush Hour 2

I bought:

  • CSI:VEGUS Season 8 Part I
  • CSI:VEGUS Season 8 Part II
  • Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy – Part Six of Three – And Another Thing.. (Audiobook)

College

College has been going ok over the last couple of weeks and I have completed my UCAS application so that is one thing off of my mind. We have started Games Programming and we are working with Greenfoot witch is actually quite east to work with. I used it last year during the Programming unit but that was not as in depth as we are going into it this year. Which has just reminded me that I need do download the software for my home computer, that is the next thing on my to-do list i think.

I like Programming, it one of a couple of units that I found easy and that I really enjoyed doing. The units that I liked were:

  • Unit 2 – Computer Systems
  • Unit 18 – Principles of Software Design and Development
  • Unit 21 – Website Design and Development
  • Unit 12 – Developing Computer Games

There is not that much left for me to talk about now but it is my day off college tomorrow so I have a number of things that I have to do, for example I need to go up to the bank so I can get the paperwork to open a new account, oh the fun, and hopefully deposit a cheque into my existing account if it arrives tomorrow.

So as always you can follow me here: http://www.twitter.com/R_U_Safe

Stargatefreek

(Is there enough information for you @HexDSL?)

0 Responses to “The Boring Life of Me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 20,649 hits

Top Posts


